Department of Medicine Directory

Michael J. Cunningham, MD

Michael J. Cunningham, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Interventional Cardiology

Special Interests ::
Cardiac Catheterization, Endovascular Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Invasive Cardiology, Peripheral Vascular Intervention

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-6066
Michael.Cunningham@UHhospitals.org
Dick, Thomas E.

Thomas E. Dick, PhD

Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

thomas.dick@case.edu
Clark W. Distelhorst, MD

Clark W. Distelhorst, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Benign Hematology, Hematology , Hodgkin's Disease, Leukemia, Lymphoma

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3951
clark.distelhorst@case.edu
Dolinar, Teresa

Teresa Dolinar, MD

Geriatrics and Palliative Care
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-791-3800
teresa.dolinar@med.va.gov
Curtis J. Donskey, MD

Curtis J. Donskey, MD

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-791-3800
Curtis.donskey@va.gov
Afshin Dowlati, MD

Afshin Dowlati, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Experimental Therapeutics, Hematology/Oncology, Lung Cancer, Phase I Clinical Trials, Thoracic Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3951
afshin.dowlati@uhhospitals.org
Ismail A. Dreshaj, MD, PhD

Ismail A. Dreshaj, MD, PhD

General Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Inpatient Medicine, Hospitalist Inpatient Care Only

Phone:
216-844-7422
ismail.dreshaj@uhhospitals.org
Barry A. Effron, MD

Barry A. Effron, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine
Associate Chief, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Director, Evaluation & Prevention Center
Assoc. Prof. Figgie Family Chair for Clinical Cardiovascular Excellence

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Cardiomyopathy, Clinical Cardiology, Coronary Artery Disease, Management of Lipid Disorders, Preventive Cardiology, Valvular Heart Disease

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3800
barry.effron@uhhospitals.org
Espinosa, Maria

Maria Espinosa, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Hematology/Oncology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
440-205-5755
maria.espinosa@uhhospitals.org
Yngve T. Falck-Ytter, MD

Yngve T. Falck-Ytter, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Professor of Medicine
Director of Hepatology, Gastroenterology Section, Louis Stokes VAMC

Special Interests::
General Gastroenterology, Liver Disease

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

yngve.falck-ytter@uhhospitals.org
Office:
216-791-3800
Michel G. Farah, MD

Michel G. Farah, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Cardiac Tumors, Stress Echocardiography, Three-dimensional Echocardiography, Trans-esophageal Echocardiography, Two-Dimensional and Color Doppler Echocardiography

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3150
michel.farah@uhhospitals.org
Jihane Faress, MD

Jihane Faress, MD

Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
Pulmonary Medicine/Critial Care Medicine, Granulomatous Lung Disease, Sarcoidosis, Interstitial Lung Diseases

 

jihane.faress@va.gov
Office:
216-791-3800
Ashley L. Faulx, MD

Ashley L. Faulx, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
General Gastroenterology, Therapeutic Endoscopy, Endoscopic Ultrasonography, Gastrointestinal Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

 

Phone:
216-844-6172
ashley.faulx@uhhospitals.org
Feng, Pingfu

Pingfu Feng, MD, PhD

Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

pingfu.feng@case.edu
Elizabeth Fine, MD

Elizabeth Fine Smilovich, MD

Geriatrics and Palliative Care
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
elizabeth.smilovich@va.gov
Fink, Stephen

Stephen Fink, PhD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

stephen.fink@case.edu
Scott A. Fulton, MD

Scott A. Fulton, MD

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Mycobacterium Tuberculosis, Infectious Diseases, Immunology, HIV, Tuberculosis, Lung Immunology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-1709
scott.fulton@uhhospitals.org
Saul M. Genuth, MD

Saul M. Genuth, MD

Clinical and Molecular Endocrinology

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Diabetes

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-5032
saul.genuth@case.edu
Stanton L. Gerson, MD

Stanton L. Gerson, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Hematology , Leukemia, Lymphoma, Malignant Hematology, Myelodysplasia, Myeloma, Oncology, Transplantation

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3951
stanton.gerson@uhhospitals.org
Pierre M. Gholam, MD

Pierre M. Gholam, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Associate Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Liver Disease Center of Excellence
Director of Hepatology, Division of Gastroenterology

Special Interests::
Gastroenterology, Liver Disease, Liver Transplantation, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Hepatology, Liver Cancers

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-286-6757
pierre.gholam@case.edu
Joseph Gibbons, MD

Joseph Gibbons, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Bone & Soft Tissue Cancer, Breast Cancer, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Genitourinary Cancer, Hematology/Oncology, Sarcoma

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3951
joseph.gibbons@uhhospitals.org
Lloyd H. Greene, MD, FACC

Lloyd H. Greene, MD, FACC

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Adult Cardiology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-5469
lloyd.greene@uhhospitals.org
Barbara M. Gripshover, MD

Barbara M. Gripshover, MD

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
HIV/AIDS

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-7862
gripshover.barb@clevelandactu.org
Anne Hamik, MD, PhD

Anne Hamik, MD, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine, Vascular Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-1186
anne.hamik@uhhospitals.org
Carla M. Harwell, MD

Carla M. Harwell, MD

General Internal Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, David Satcher Scholarship, UH Case Medical Center
Medical Director, Otis Moss Clinic, UH Case Medical Center

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Healthcare Disparities

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-721-2177
carla.harwell@uhhospitals.org